Yarn Bombing for School? Yes, PLEASE!

I’m taking a class about women’s studies.  We have to learn about the stuff you do in high school like women’s rights.  The other stuff is eco-feminism, which is where my prof has her concentration.  She’s a grad student.

One of the creative aspects of the final exam is something I’ve always wanted to try but never did because I was afraid I’d be arrested.

YARN BOMBING!!

We have to make a zine for the midterm and the final.  For the creative part, you can do creative writing or art or … yarn bombing.  She even encourages crocheting during class.

How amazing is this?

So now I can work up some treble crochet or double crochet sweaters for some trees.  I can work up some colorful mushrooms to stick in the ground. 

All in the name of an A.

 

Leave a Reply

