Full-length Coffee Sleeve Now Available!

If you’re like me, you go to college.  You wander campus and see lots of people wearing school pride on their shirts, shorts, pants, bags, and what-have-you.

Why not your coffee cup?

Since I go to Purdue University, I thought I’d start there.  Other colleges will be available, too!  The next one I want to do is Indiana University, since I went there at one time, too.

Here is the Purdue cup sleeve in all its glory!

Spirited cup sleeve

For when you want your cup to have spirit.

I followed the same pattern that I used for the previous cup, only I joined in different colors.  Purdue’s colors are black and gold, so I happened to have that yarn handy.  Voila!  A spirited cup sleeve to keep my coffee nice and warm.

I gave the other cup sleeve a test run today and, I must say, it works great!  I like to get my coffee extra hot (who needs taste buds!) but it often became too cool for my liking shortly after getting it.  I was using the atypical cup belt (I refuse to call it a sleeve any longer) so the coffee above and below the belt grew cold very quickly.  Don’t even get me started on the temperature of the coffee near the end!  ICE-COLD, PEOPLE.

So I rectified that.  And I am very happy with the results.

Whenever I get around to opening an Etsy store, this will go for $5 plus shipping!

I’m so happy to have a quick and easy project to do when doll making is getting on my nerves.

Leave a Reply

